The Dashboard is where you can access and organize apps, manage teams, update account and billing information, and more.
When you first access your dashboard, you will see three sections in the main screen: At the top, your Glide apps. In the middle, the Introduction to Glide course series. At the bottom, templates to get started building and customizing apps.
Some features of the dashboard are only available for team admins. If you want to edit a setting and do not have access, ask your team admin.
If you belong to multiple teams, you will have the ability to toggle between teams and rearrange the order your teams appear in the dashboard. You can also add new teams from the team menu.
By default, apps will be organized by newest first in the dashboard. You can choose to change this sorting to older first or alphabetical. You will also see options to filter by All, Published, and Drafts.
Hovering over an app with your cursor will show a small star in the upper left corner of the app, where you can favorite the app so it always appears at the top of the list.
Existing apps will appear in your dashboard and can be searched for by clicking on the Search bar at the top of the screen, or by typing Command/Control + K on your keyboard. If you have created folders, searching for an app will search all folders. You can select an app and open it directly from the search results.
Folders can be created by clicking the + New Folder button under Apps. You can choose a custom name for every folder and rearrange the order by clicking and dragging each folder where you’d like it to be.
To rename a folder, click the three dots to the right of the folder and select Rename.
To delete a folder, click the three dots to the right of the folder and select Delete. If you delete a folder that contains apps, the apps will appear back in the general Apps pool in your dashboard.
There are several app-specific actions you can perform from the dashboard. Hovering over any app will make three small dots appear in the upper right corner. Clicking these dots will open an options menu for that specific app. The options are:
Edit the app. This is the same as opening the app to build.
Transfer to team. This will allow you to transfer the app to another team you have access to.
Create template. This will create a new template from the app, which will appear in your team app templates on the dashboard.
Get support link.
Deleting apps is permanent. Do not delete an app unless you are sure it should be deleted.
Team members can be managed in the Members section of the dashboard. You can invite new members via email or by sharing the invite link with them. Team members can create, edit, and delete apps. They can also access app data and invite others to join. Team admins can access the Billing page and remove team members.
To give a member admin access, click the three dots on the far right of their member row and select Make admin. To remove admin access, click the three dots on the far right of their member row and select Remove admin role.
To remove a member, click the three dots on the far right of their member row and select Remove from team. Members can be re-added to teams after they’ve been removed.
The Usage menu provides an overview of updates, row usage, and feature usage. You will be able to see the maximum usage limits for each feature. If you have multiple apps, you will see row usage listed per app. Updates can be adjusted to be either Fixed or Unlimited.
The Billing menu contains a summary for your estimated next payment, date of renewal, account credits, payment method, and payment history. You will be able to see which plan you are on, change your plan, or cancel your plan. You can also toggle on the ability to prevent overages when you reach your plan limits.
If you have a plan that comes with customer support, you can contact support on this page.
The team can be deleted on the billing page as well, in the bottom right corner.
Note that team deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.
The App Templates section contains any templates the team has made. These can be apps that were turned into templates, or custom templates team members have built.
To build a new app from one of these templates, click on the three dots on the upper right and select Create app.
To get support with a template, click on the three dots on the upper right and select Get support link.
To delete a template, click on the three dots on the upper right and select Delete.
Deleted templates cannot be recovered.
In the Settings section of the dashboard, you can create a team name, assign a team logo, and choose a team color. Newly created apps will default to the team’s primary color, but this can be adjusted in the individual app settings.
You can choose to enable or disable preview features in the team settings menu. Read more about preview features here.
In the Danger Zone, you can permanently delete your team.
Deleted teams cannot be recovered. Do not delete your team unless you are sure you want it to be deleted forever.