We use cookies to improve our service. Learn more.

Reference / Security and User Data

Files

What happens to the the files you upload.

Various Glide features require the hosting of files. For example, when you upload files in the image or file picker and when you fill out the signature component – Glide stores that file online and this counts against your storage quota.

You can learn more about files and quotas over at https://www.glideapps.com/pricing.

Uploaded files will eventually be deleted if we don't detect them being used for a long time.

'Being used' means that there is a link to the file in a table. So as long as there is a link to a file somewhere in your table, Glide will not delete it (assuming your team is within your plan's storage quota).

  • If a Glide-hosted file is referenced in a row and that row is being used in a project — it will not be deleted
  • If a Glide-hosted file is referenced in a row, but the team is affected by quota overages — it may be deleted after 21 days.
  • If a Glide-hosted file is referenced in a row, but that table is not used in any Glide project — it may be deleted after 21 days.

Deleted files can be reinstated for up to 21 days after removal just by putting them back in a visible row.

Updated 1 week ago
Was this helpful?