We use cookies to improve our service. Learn more.

Reference / Account

Projects

Managing your projects within your Glide Team.

Adding a project

To create a new app, click on the "New Project" button to get started.

New Project button
New Project button

When you click on the "New Project" button, you will need to enter your project's name and choose which type of project — Apps or Pages.

Adding an app
Adding an app

Data source

On the next step, you need to choose your Data Source. You can choose an external Data Source, or you can use **Glide's built-in Tables.

When you choose an external Data Source, you will be required to select a sheet from your Google Drive. Glide will then populate your app with data from your sheet.

When you choose Glide Tables, you can populate your data manually once the app is created. Check the guide below on how to use Glide Tables:

Deleting a project

To delete an app, go to your dashboard and hover over the app that you want to delete. Click on the three-dot menu on the right corner and click on "Delete."

Deleting an app
Deleting an app

Deleting an app

Deleting an app is a permanent action and cannot be undone. For back-up purposes, you can duplicate your app or export your app data.

How to duplicate an app

To duplicate an app, locate the app of your choice on your dashboard, click on the options button, and choose duplicate.

To create a separate sheet for that duplicated app, choose Copy the Sheet from the options and then click on Duplicate App to confirm. You also have the option to use the same sheet for that app.

Once an app is duplicated, it will be named "Copy of APPNAME" as a default. You can rename your app later in the App Info setting.

Renaming an app
Renaming an app

Transferring projects to a team

To transfer a project to another team, click on the three-dot menu on the app tile and select the team you wish to move the app to.

Transferring an app
Transferring an app

If you want to keep a copy of a project in your current team, make sure to duplicate it first and then transfer it to the team afterward.

When you move a project to another team, all members will be able to access it and any sheet that it is connected to. The billing for that app will also be migrated to the new team.

Only admins can move projects out of a team. Check the members area of your team to see who is an admin.

Updated 5 days ago
Previous
Billing
Was this helpful?