Legacy Billing

An overview of how legacy billing works in Glide

New Billing Migration in Progress

As of December 2023, we've started migrating customers to the new billing system. If your Billing menu and checkout experience do not match what is below, see our new billing system overview here. Click here if you need to review the details of Legacy pricing plans.

Only admins can see billing information and make changes to payment and plan settings.

To add or update your billing information, open the Billing menu in your Glide Dashboard.

The billing menu in Glide.

Under the Payment History section, you will find a list of your recent invoices. To view your full payment history, click View All to open a new window. You will see your current plan, plan renewal date, default payment method, billing contact information, and invoice history. The payment method and billing information can be changed directly from this Stripe customer portal.

Updating billing information in Glide.

Billing Profiles

Each team has its own billing profile. You will need to set up a billing profile for each team to be able to upgrade apps built in that team.

Payment method

You can change your payment method by clicking Change on the upper right of the Billing screen, where your plan information displays. A window will open with your current plan and billing information.

If you already have a credit card on file, you will see a Billed to section with your credit card on file, cardholder name, and email address. To update this information, select Change and enter the new information.

Legacy Credit card payments

Glide only accepts card payments at this time via Stripe.

Payment history

To access your billing history, head on to the Payment history section of your Billing dashboard and click on View all. This will redirect you to Stripe, where you can view your billing history.

This billing history section displays your current or active plans and a list of all your transactions with Glide. You can also view your active payment method here and can add a new one if you need to.

Payment history.

Changing Your Plan

To change your plan, select either Change and then choose which plan to change to. Continue to Billing and review your payment information, then select Complete Purchase.

Canceling Your Plan

To cancel your plan, open the Billing menu and select Cancel in the upper right. Answer the survey to let us know why you're canceling, and then select Cancel Plan. Your team will be downgraded to a Free plan.

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question about Legacy Billing? Ask the Glide community.

Updated more than a week ago
Was this article helpful?