We use cookies to improve our service. Learn more.

Reference / FAQs

Fixed updates vs. Pay-as-you-go updates

On your team’s Usage page, you can choose whether your team has Fixed updates or Pay-as-you-go updates. Read more to learn when you should use either setting.

Fixed updates

When you select Fixed updates, the projects in your team will not be able to use more updates than what is included in your team’s plan.

For example, if your team has a Pro subscription, your team’s projects can use up to 10,000 updates per month. If your team uses more than 10,000 updates, your users will receive an alert when they log in that your projects have reached their updates limit. To remove the alert, you can either (a) upgrade your team plan to a plan with a higher updates quota or (b) turn on Pay-as-you-go updates on your team’s Usage page.

Choosing Fixed updates is a good choice if you want a predictable monthly bill. However, during periods of unexpected high usage, your users may not able to access your projects.

Pay-as-you-go updates

When you select Pay-as-you-go updates, the projects in your team will be able to use more updates than what is included in your team’s plan.

Only teams with paid team plans can enbale Pay-as-you-go updates.

For example, if your team has a Pro subscription, your team’s projects can use up to 10,000 updates per month. If your team uses more than 10,000 updates, your users can continue using your projects without a hitch. Your team will be automatically charged $10 for an additional 1,000 updates that can be used by your projects. If at any point you would like to stop purchasing additional updates, you can switch to Fixed updates on the Usage page. You will not receive a refund for additional updates you have already purchased.

Choosing Pay-as-you-go updates is a good choice if you want to make sure that users can access your projects even during periods of high usage.

Updated 2 weeks ago
Was this helpful?