Publishing and Sharing
All new apps are in draft mode by default. Publishing an app pushes changes live to be shared with users.
Publishing an app
Organizations with paid plans can publish apps. To publish your app:
Access Control
You can choose who is allowed access to an app.
- Members in my organization: Access is restricted to teammates in your GlideOS organization only.
- Public with sign in: Any person who has the app link can access it after signing in.
- Public for anyone with the link: Any person who has the app link can access it without signing in.
Both Public options require the Plus plan or higher. On Basic, apps are limited to members of your organization.
You can change this at any time by clicking the Publish or Share button at the top right of the app screen and choosing new access settings.
By default, the projects and apps you create are visible to all members in your GlideOS organization. Teammates can discover them from the Home screen, find them in Projects, and open the live app when it’s ready to use.
Data shown in a public app is accessible to anyone with the link. Only make an app public when the app and its data are safe to share outside your organization.
App URL
GlideOS auto-generates a unique URL when you publish your app. You can change this to a custom URL.
Copy the Name and Value GlideOS shows you into a TXT record at your DNS provider. DNS changes can take a few minutes to publish, so you may need to wait before you click Connect again. Once the domain is connected, you can remove the record.
You can change this URL at any time, even after you’ve shared the app with others.
Don’t forget to send users the new link so they can continue to have access.